Front Entrance close upParlor looking into living room
Close to everything with 3000 sq ft
Close to everything with 3000 sq ft
12 vendég
3 hálószoba
5 ágy
2,5 fürdőszoba
12 vendég
3 hálószoba
5 ágy
2,5 fürdőszoba
Még nem terheljük meg a számládat

3 bedroom/3 bath with 5 Queen/Full beds. 1st fl laundry. Bus 2 blocks, basic groceries 3 blocks, downtown 1 mi, large grocery 2 mi, 24-hour grocery/super store, 5 mi. My neighborhood, hard hit by the recession, still shows signs of recession but neighbors are super nice.

A kiadó hely

This grand home sits on a wide tree-lined street with room for 2 cars in the driveway (pull all the way up and please don't block the sidewalk) and lots of on-street parking also. Inside are coffered ceilings, detailed millwork around huge doors and windows, original wood floors and glass front kitchen cabinets, and lots of room to spread out. What's Unique? All profits from your stay go to a neighbors-helping-neighbors preservation program (Preservation Park View) - so you can do a good deed while you have a good time :) What's not to like about that?
Also, lots of comfortable furniture: Two queen beds, two double beds, and one double futon can sleep ten people in the three bedrooms and one sitting room. In the family room is a couch that has two sections - each section reclines. There is a couch in the master bedroom. In the master closet there is a twin mattress (a real mattress, not an air mattress) that you can easily place in the living room or parlor if someone doesn't want to do the stairs, or just wants a private sleeping space on first floor.

Vendégek hozzáférése

AMENITIES: If you don't want to pack that bulky bathrobe or liquids - or if you just plain forgot something - you don't have to worry - I have a variety of plush bathrobes and slippers. You can also use available shampoo, conditioner, bar soap, and liquid soap during your stay.
BREAKFAST: Since I do not live in the home while guests are there I do not offer to make breakfast. If you don't feel like going shopping right away, I do have basics like coffee, filters, tea, sugar, and sweetener in the kitchen cabinets.
FOOD: In addition to the coffee and tea items, I usually have cooking oil, flour, salt, pepper, and basic spices.
SUPPLIES: There are limited supplies of paper towels, tissues, and toilet paper to get you started.
KEY: I will phone you with key access information the day of , or the day before, your arrival. Please do not forget the access code.
KITCHENWARE: I provide a toaster, coffee pot, tea kettle, mixer, blender, pots and pans, bakeware, cutting board, cutting knives, and bowls. I also provide cooking utensils, silverware, and glassware, as well as casual china, and formal china. Worried about the kids breaking something? Not to worry, I have kid-friendly plastic dishes, flatware, and drinkware.
LAWN AND GARDEN: Lawn and garden personnel come once a week to mow the lawn and may water and weed the gardens periodically as needed.
YOUR PRIVATE SPACE: Your private space on the main floor consists of an open living room and family room area, a powder room, and a deck off the kitchen, patio table, and patio chairs. Yours and yours alone on the second floor are 3 bedrooms: The master bedroom has a private area that you can use for a nursery, office, or a sitting area. Also connected to the master bedroom is an en suite bath, and walk-in closet. The 2nd bedroom is very large and the 3rd bedroom is average size. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms share a bath accessed from the hallway. There is also a half bath (powder room) on the first floor. There are a total of 4 beds: a queen size bed in the master, two double size beds in the second bedroom, and a full size bed in the third bedroom. I also provide a twin mattress (real mattress - not an air mattress) that can be placed in any room. Bed and bath linens as well as robes and slippers are provided also.

Kapcsolat a vendégekkel

I have an apartment on 3rd floor but do not stay there when hosting guests. I am on call, however, so if you need anything please call, text, or email me and I will respond.

Egyéb fontos dolgok

A YARD! The home sits on almost an acre and has a large yard with lots of room to enjoy yard games. No weapons or guns of any sort are allowed.


Üzleti utazás
Ez a szálláshely rendelkezik az üzleti utazók számára alapvető fontosságú szolgáltatásokkal.

Szolgáltatások
Vezeték nélküli internet
Konyha

Házirend
Tilos a dohányzás
Nem alkalmas háziállatok számára
Bulik vagy rendezvények befogadására nem alkalmas
Gyermekek (0–12 év) számára nem biztonságos vagy megfelelő
Érkezés 15:00 után bármikor
Távozás a következő időpontig: 10:00

ABC's: Please read the following house rules carefully and make sure you and all of your fellow guests are willing to comply with them. They are more stringent than what you would need to do in a hotel. However, the space and the privacy of having an entire home to yourself should be worth it. Violation of the house rules will result in forfeiture of the entire deposit and immediate eviction.
CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT: Check in between 3 p m and 10:00 p m and check out by 10 a m. Please call me with your arrival time at least one day prior to arrival.
COASTERS: Use coasters for drinking glasses on all surfaces inside the house.
EVENTS OR PARTIES: No events or parties allowed without prior approval of the owner.
GUNS: No guns of any kind allowed on the property including, but not limited to, water, pellet, BB, and air.
ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES OR DRUGS: No illegal activities or drugs allowed on the property.
NIGHTLY CHECKS: Close all window blinds and turn on the outdoor lights in the evening. Each night take kitchen trash to outdoor trash can beside back deck. City trash is picked up on Monday morning. If you are staying overnight on Sunday night, please take the trash to the curb on Sunday afternoon or evening. If you are staying overnight on Monday night, please bring the trash can back beside the back deck on Monday.
NOISE ORDINANCE: Noise ordinance is in full effect at 10 p.m. every night. Neighbors will call police and a $1,000 fine imposed if violated.
MALFUNCTIONS: Be kind to yourself and to the next guests arriving by leaving me a note or calling me immediately if anything is missing, needs repair, or touch up paint.
NUMBER OF GUESTS; Unless pre-approved by owner at the time of booking, no more than 10 guests are allowed on the property, including children.
OVERNIGHT GUESTS: Overnight guests must be pre-approved with names, ages, and addresses prior to reservation.
PARKING: There is room for two small vehicles in the driveway if you pull up close to each other. Do not block the public sidewalk. If you need more space, there is plenty of space in front of the home and yard on my side of street . Do not park in front of neighbors' homes or yards.
PETS: No pets of any kind or size allowed on property. A service dog would be the only exception and you must notify me beforehand.
RESPECT FOR NEIGHBORS: This neighborhood is in transition after the recent recession. Before you consider staying here, please be sure you and your guests are comfortable with diversity of all kinds and with some signs of poverty - although some neighbors are wealthy, others are still suffering. Please be respectful of my neighbors - they are very kind and we look out for each other(URL HIDDEN) SMOKING: Smoking is only allowed on the back deck and front porch. You must use ashtrays provided.
VACATING: Please remember, this is my home, it is not a hotel.
When you leave, please leave the home neat for the next guests. Put used towels, wash cloths, bathrobes and slippers on the laundry floor or one of the bathroom floors - not on a hardwood floor or hanging over a wood stair railing. No need to strip or make the beds, the housekeeper will do that. Please bag your trash and place it in the trash can outside the kitchen door, next to the back deck. Turn on the outside lights. Lock the back and front doors, leaving the key to the back storm door on the kitchen counter. Close all blinds.


Lemondások

100 vélemény

Pontosság
Kommunikáció
Tisztaság
Elhelyezkedés
Érkezés
Érték
Hilde felhasználói profilja
2017. október
The house was as expected an the host very available and helpful.

Benjamin felhasználói profilja
2017. október
Staying at Trish's house was wonderful. I stayed there with a group of 8 friends in town for a wedding, and the house accommodated all of us well. It feels larger than advertised, with a unique layout and thoughtful decoration. Trish was a very responsive host as well, answering my questions quickly and offering a tour of the house over the phone when we arrived. Check-in and check-out were a breeze; I'd definitely stay here again when visiting Dayton.

David felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
My mom, sister, and I came to town for my sisters birthday. Trish' house offered us plenty of space to accommodate the 3 of us and was very centrally located for all of the things we wanted to do.

Lynn felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Great visit to Dayton visiting our kids at UD, easy drive to campus. Beautiful older home in quiet neighborhood. Relaxed on the front porch with coffee in the morning and enjoyed the comfort of this lovely home with large rooms. Everything we needed!

Amy felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Trish's house in Dayton is fantastic. I've had the pleasure of staying there three times this year. The location is great, the neighborhood has always felt safe. The house itself has tons of space, it's great for sharing. I'm a graduate student at United Theological Seminary, and this is a wonderful place for students to share while taking classes in Dayton. Trish's house feels like a home away from home.

Allen & Anna felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Trish was a lovely host and spirit. She gave us solid directions to make our destination and even an over the phone tour of the house. Our stay was great for a larger family, The house is large and well kept. I'd recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Gregory felhasználói profilja
2017. augusztus
Nice place, plenty of space.

Dayton, Ohio, Egyesült ÁllamokCsatlakozás időpontja: június 2013
Trish felhasználói profiljaTrish Superhost házigazda.
I worked for the Air Force Research Laboratory and bought a home in Dayton, Ohio, about 15 years ago as a renovation project. With almost 6,000 square feet, the home almost satisfied my urge. That is, until about 5 years ago when, after the lab transferred me to Virginia, I bo…
Nyelvek: English, Italiano
Válaszadási arány: 90%
Válaszadási idő: egy napon belül

Az otthonról

Amikor az Airbnb-n keresztül foglalsz szállást, valakinek az otthonában szállsz meg.


Ez a szálláshely Trish tulajdona.
Trish
Mary segíti a házigazdát.
Mary

A környék

Hasonló szálláshelyek