In room dining, if you choose.
Add meg a felnőttek számát.
Felnőtt
1
Add meg a gyermekek számát.
Gyermek
2–12 évig
0
Add meg a csecsemők számát.
Csecsemő
2 év alatt
0
Legfeljebb 2 vendég. A csecsemők nem számítanak bele a vendégek számába.
Még nem terheljük meg a számládat

The room is $45 during the week while it is noisy and filled with the sounds of happy (mostly) kids and $65 on the weekend when they are not in the home. If you are not familiar with the area a dive 2 star hotel is $65 around here... in a not so great area, please do your research about the area and do not book a cheap hotel in a bad neighborhood, you will regret it. I have had many guests tell me horror stories about trying to book cheap hotels here.

A kiadó hely

PLEASE read all the rules and look at all the pictures before booking. I have recently changed some rules so please go back and re--read if needed. We allow dogs who are trained and kind to cats WE DO NOT ALLOW CATS.


Our house is comfortable, colorful and cozy! We are 4 blocks from HSU, close to a bus stop, walking distance to everything in Arcata. I have 2 loud spirit children(2 &5) why the room is $45 not $65 :) I do my best to keep them quiet in the early morning and I take them out on weekend mornings if for some reason they are not with their dad.
Extras
-A cruiser you can borrow to bike around town.
-2 old but still fun single sit in kayaks, you may also borrow
-An old dinger Becker 9' long board if you'd like to try your hand at surfing

You're welcome to use our kitchen, there is a small fridge in your room and if you need more space we will give you some space in our fridge. There are many restaurants close by that meet a students budget. Just a few blocks away and you will find, North town coffee (awesome organic food, coffee, and beer) sushi, pizza, Chinese, a vegetarian cafe, burritos, Pho, Philly cheese steaks, Mexican and a great grocery store called Wildberries! There is a microwave, drip coffee maker and an electric kettle in your room, so if you prefer your space in the morning, there's no need to come out and be attacked (joke, kinda :) ) by my children.


I am a clean person in general, but I have a 2 and 5 year old so it is what it is sometimes...your room and bathroom will be clean and the kitchen will always be usable. I do my dishes right away usually, but at least by the end of the day, on a rare...very exhausted occasion I will leave them for the morning.

Vendégek hozzáférése

Your own bathroom (shower only) We do have a medicine cabinet in there and if we need to access it, we would ask you in advance.
Your own personal in room fridge, space in our fridge for anything that won't fit in yours, access to our kitchen with everything you need to make a great meal (we used to own a food truck so we have all the fun kitchen toys). Access to an awesome Red beach cruiser bike you can roll around town in. You can also use our kayaks!

Kapcsolat a vendégekkel

This is basically an over view of our general schedule to make sure that will work with yours.

We are a very busy family, my boyfriend just moved in and is up, runs 3 miles and then is out the door to go to work by 7AM. My youngest has preschool from 9am untill3pm and my 5 year old has Kindergarten from 9am until 1:45pm. My mother lives in Eureka and is over often, my daughter spends Tuesday nights with Granada at her house and they both go to their Father's on Saturday morning leaving the weekends child free. We are generally up and making noise by 6:45 and start to tone it down at about 7:30PM. Of course there are always exceptions but this is generally how it runs around here.
The suite is very private however the house is NOT sound proof, but we do provide an air filter to be used as a White Noise machine and ear plugs for sleeping. We have a common area...the living room and kitchen and then we have a family room in the back of the house where we try and keep most of the children's toys. We allow books and trains out in the living room. No TV in the living room, we keep that in the family room and it is not a house where the TV is constantly on or bigger tan 14 inches. So the living room is a place to sit and read a book if the place is quiet enough :)

Egyéb fontos dolgok

420 friendly but OUTSIDE. No smokers of cigarettes please unless you smoke natural tobacco and are very conscious about the smell on your clothes and hands....wash your hands right away, leave your jacket that smells like smoke in your room etc...sorry don't mean to shame you but we are sensitive to cigarette smell. NO CATS/ NO KITTY LITTER


A kiadó hely
Férőhely: 2
Fürdőszobák száma: 1 (Privát fürdőszoba)
Hálószobák száma: 1
Ágyak: 2
Érkezés: Bármikor 13:00 után
Távozás: 11:00
Szoba típusa: Privát szoba

Szolgáltatások
Konyha
Internet
Alapvető kellékek
Fűtés

Árak
További személyek Ft1336 / éjszaka az első vendég után
Takarítási díj Ft2137
Heti kedvezmény: 10%
Hétvégi ár Ft14693 / éjszaka
Mindig az Airbnb-n keresztül kommunikálj
A fizetésed védelme érdekében soha ne utalj pénz és ne kommunikálj az Airbnb webhelyén vagy alkalmazásán kívül.
Tudj meg többet

Alvási lehetőségek
1. hálószoba
2 normál ágy

Házirend
Tilos a dohányzás
Bulik vagy rendezvények befogadására nem alkalmas
Érkezés 13:00 után bármikor

Do your dishes, and be nice.
We have two small children and do go to bed early and get early, usually our bed time hours are 8pm-7am, we ask that you keep it fairly quite after 8pm and we will do our very best to keep it quiet at 7am :) The children are 2 and 4 so quiet really isn't their thing...what we've done in the past (when our guests want to sleep in) is go out for breakfast at our favorite kid friendly breakfast place in town, The Big Blue Cafe, and will stay out till at least 9am or 10 to allow for our occasional guests to sleep in. If you stay for more than a few days, you'd have to be OK with the sounds of usually happy children early in the morning.

El kell fogadnod az alábbiakat:
Előfordulhat zaj - I have a 2 nad 5 year old who get up at 630 and go to bed at 730-9 (Winter/Summer)
A szálláshelyen háziállat(ok) él(nek) - We have two small kittens who go to the bathroom OUTSIDE.

Lemondások

Biztonsági szolgáltatások
Füstérzékelő
Szén-monoxid-érzékelő
Elsősegélykészlet
Zár a hálószobaajtón

Elérhetőség
A foglalás minimális hossza 1 éjszaka

70 vélemény

Pontosság
Kommunikáció
Tisztaság
Elhelyezkedés
Érkezés
Érték
George felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Maegan's home is a place where there are young children who are obviously adored and cared for. The kitchen is adorned with their paintings. It is a place where happiness resides. I felt very much at home there.

Katrien felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
We just spent one night while passing through and the accomodatio was perfecr for that. We were 5 minutes from the centre of Arcata so restaurants and stores were closeby. We were also a 15-minute drive away from the beach, which was very nice. Everything was perfect, Meagan and her family were very friendly and the room was perfect. We even had our own private bathroom.

Mike felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Great value, friendly host, and though there are many disclaimers about noise, I didn't find it to be an issue at all.

Larry felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Nice deal and wonderful host. Would stay again

Curt felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Super-relaxed, informal, welcoming and laid back is what you get at Maegan's. The airbnb room is separated from the main living quarters of the house by a short hall so we felt like we were in our own world. Maegan is extremely welcoming. We didn't see a lot of Maegan during our short stay but when we did cross paths the energy was spirited and very friendly. The digs are simple, which suited us perfectly for our needs (Maegan's description is detailed, accurate and worth reading). Location is a plus --- a short walk from shops, restaurants, and other businesses. Her two kitties are sweet creatures, too. Thank you, Maegan!

Valerie felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Close to HSU and easy access to downtown.

Nick felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
We really enjoyed our stay with Maegan while we visited Redwood National Forest. Check in was a breeze and the instructions were perfectly clear. The room was private and we were able to find parking right in front of the house. All in all a great stay!

Ennek a házigazdának a többi szálláshelyéről 10 véleményt írtak.

További vélemények megtekintése
Arcata, Kalifornia, Egyesült ÁllamokCsatlakozás időpontja: július 2013
Maegan felhasználói profilja

From Canada, Whistler BC, currently living in California. We are a colorful organic, artsy family who loves the ocean!

Válaszadási arány: 94%
Válaszadási idő: egy órán belül

A környék

Hasonló szálláshelyek