Two story country home with mountain view, spacious yard and south facing windows.
Room in country family home with mountain view
Room in country family home with mountain view
2 vendég
1 hálószoba
1 ágy
1 privát fürdőszoba
2 vendég
1 hálószoba
1 ágy
1 privát fürdőszoba
Még nem terheljük meg a számládat

We live on a quiet country road on 2 acres with a full mountain view, an organic garden, chickens, a cat and our two boys (ages 3 and 6). We are 30 min from Olympic Nat'l Park visitor center, 8 min to the Dungeness Spit, downtown Sequim, and lavender farms, and a pleasant 2 mile walk from the Dungeness River/Audubon Center. We celebrate diversity here, and we frequently host international travelers and outdoor enthusiasts. Breakfast = homemade yogurt and apricot granola. Yum! No WiFi.

A kiadó hely

Double-occupancy room in a FAMILY home with very comfortable queen FLOOR mattress and semi-private bath. Two large windows open to hear morning birds and offer views of the farm acreage and large cottonwood trees. Our home is small, but spacious, with a shared main entrance to the vaulted ceiling living room with large south facing windows with a full view of the mountain range.

This space is NOT appropriate for light-sleepers, as our bedroom is directly above the guest room, and the kids wake up around 6:30am.

The house has MINIMAL FURNITURE, as we are fans of Nutritious Movement. This is a perfect location for folks studying with Katy Bowman (we are 2.5 miles from the Nutritious Movement Center Northwest). Our dining room table offers floor seating, there is a hanging hand-hold, indoor hammock, ropes to swing on, a half-dome, balance board, exercise balls, and plenty of floor space to stretch out. There is NO Wi-Fi. Enjoy the opportunity to un-plug, relax, and enjoy the view. The space is simple. Nothing fancy.

We value the universal needs of mutual respect and belonging. We celebrate diversity here and the chance to learn from folks from different places and walks of life. My husband speaks some Mandarin and LOVES it when he gets a chance to practice with a guest.

Vendégek hozzáférése

Shared access to laundry, kitchen (FOR BREAKFAST and LUNCH ONLY), bike/gear storage, ping-pong in the man cave (no- I'm not cleaning in there), greens from the garden, and living room with piano and wood stove.

Kapcsolat a vendégekkel

We are a family of 4 and are typically in and out with work and activities. We will greet you and welcome you to the space. We are typically busy getting ready for our day in the morning and are around in the evenings. You are welcome to keep to yourself or join in our family activities. Our active kids (ages 3 and 6) are happy hosts. We will set out items for breakfast including homemade organic granola and yogurt made from milk from the Dungeness Valley Creamery.

Egyéb fontos dolgok

If you are expecting the privacy/luxury of a hotel stay, this is not it, though we are happy to respect your space if you like to keep to yourself. If you are looking for a quiet romantic get-away, this is not it, unless you want to get a picture of what family life is like! There will often be toys on the floor, kids playing and sorting stuff out, and family hustle/bustle with getting dinner on the table and kids to bed. The kitchen and shared spaces will be clean, but not pristine.


Szolgáltatások
Konyha
Alapvető kellékek
Sampon
Fűtés

Árak
További személyek Ft1344 / éjszaka az első vendég után
Takarítási díj Ft4032
Kaució Ft53755
Heti kedvezmény: 10%
Mindig az Airbnb-n keresztül kommunikálj
A fizetésed védelme érdekében soha ne utalj pénz és ne kommunikálj az Airbnb webhelyén vagy alkalmazásán kívül.
Tudj meg többet

Alvási lehetőségek
1. hálószoba
1 queen méretű ágy
Közös terek
1 kihúzható kanapé

Házirend
Tilos a dohányzás
Nem alkalmas háziállatok számára
Bulik vagy rendezvények befogadására nem alkalmas
Az érkezési idő: 17:00 – 21:00.
Távozás a következő időpontig: 11:00

- Kitchen available for breakfast and lunch only.
- Check-in is 5-9pm.
- No smoking on the property
- Please refrain from bringing additional visitors to the house.
- If you book on the same day of your reservation, check-in is after 7pm, unless prior arrangements have been made.

El kell fogadnod az alábbiakat:
Cat(s) és other pet(s) live in the house

Lemondások

Biztonsági szolgáltatások
Füstérzékelő
Elsősegélykészlet
Biztonsági kártya
Tűzoltó készülék

Elérhetőség
A foglalás minimális hossza 1 éjszaka

104 vélemény

Pontosság
Kommunikáció
Tisztaság
Elhelyezkedés
Érkezés
Érték
Maya felhasználói profilja
2017. október
I stayed with Jessica and her family for a recent work trip and was greeted warmly and felt cozy and comfortable throughout my stay. They have a lovely home and it was great to see an active, healthy and thoughtful family in action. I would definitely stay again!

Rahima felhasználói profilja
2017. október
Really cozy spot with a great mountain view. Jessica and family were warm and welcoming. Would definitely recommend!

Paul felhasználói profilja
2017. október
Jessica and her family have a beautiful place in the country outside Sequim. It is easy and down to earth. Simple and a great place to crash or hang on the deck.

Meagan felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Jess's house, family, location and everything else involved made this stay simple, and relaxing. She makes her own yogurt and feeds you in the morning with coffee and tea options and is so enjoyable to talk to if you have some time at night or in the morning. What a beautiful place to stay!!!

Tiffany felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Great room with all the amenities that are needed. It is also a short drive to nearby restaurants, groceries, and other stores. Jessica and her family were very communicative and great to talk to about the area.

Markus felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Minimalistic country place to stay with wonderful people.

Raj felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Lovely place and lovelier people!

Sequim, Washington, Egyesült ÁllamokCsatlakozás időpontja: május 2015
Jessica felhasználói profiljaJessica Superhost házigazda.

My husband and I have two young boys and enjoy raising them on our little hobby farm nestled in the beautiful valley near the Dungeness River. I enjoy walking 2 miles to the river and wading, swimming in Lake Crescent, playing ultimate frisbee, gardening, meditating, and reflecting on parenting. I am currently studying Nutritious Movement with Katy Bowman and also working a a physical therapist at the hospital. Some of my favorite travel adventures include: backpacking in Glacier National Park, surfing in Costa Rica, teaching in Southern India, and canoeing in the UP. We enjoy hosting people from all over the world and from all walks of life. The kids like to identify where guests are from on a map and learn about another way of life. We welcome all in an atmosphere of mutual respect, openness, and belonging.

Válaszadási arány: 100%
Válaszadási idő: egy órán belül

A környék

Hasonló szálláshelyek