living area
House at Leon Beach - incl. use of kitchen
House at Leon Beach - incl. use of kitchen
5 vendég
2 hálószoba
5 ágy
1 fürdőszoba
5 vendég
2 hálószoba
5 ágy
1 fürdőszoba
Még nem terheljük meg a számládat

First the most important thing: 20% of the rent goes to the support of the local preschool of Poneloya beach (foundation Atrapa Sueños).

You rent a room in our house (double bed + childrens bed) and can make use of the kitchen, tv outside area and barbecue. Its private and quiet.
2nd 2 bed room available

Just 100 mtr walk from the beach , close to restaurants inside the village among the friendly locals. House is decorated with many murals and a garden, in a quiet and safe part of town.

A kiadó hely

Poneloya is a small beach village. Not too far behind the mainstreet (boulevard) with the big vacational houses, there is actually a local village. Exactly this is where the house is. the beach is just 100 meter walk (if not less ) away. as is the busstop right down the street. Restaurants (with wifi) are about a 3-5 minute walk away. Local shops to buy basic food (rice beans -already cooked- pasta, sardines, sauce, bread-meat you get the idea) are around the house just a minute walk away. This place is particularly nice for those people who want to see and experience Nicaragua away from the tourists spots- still close to those spots. On the road around the house its not a rare sight to see chicken, pigs and cows walking around.

**This is a unique experience that comes with all noises and smells and associated with a back to nature and local nicaraguan environment**

It's not a luxery home. But has all the basics for a nice stay. It has two bedrooms. The bedroom has a twin bed and a single bed especially for a toddler/child or baby. The bedroom has a standing fan and mosquiteros. There is no airconditioning.

The kitchen has a normal sink, kitchentools and a small fridge . There is also a TV with the local channels.

The badroom contains a shower and toilet. The shower is a good shower (good running water). Its a 'cold'shower, yet the water never really feels cold. We do kindly ask to use the outside shower when you come from the beach and to never rinse clothes in the shower or sink.

There is a porch where you can sit and relax with rocking chairs and a dinner table with chairs.

We have a caretaker who takes care of the garden and the house surroundings and once a week room mopping if you want it. The caretakers sleep in the house some days per week. They normally are at work (hotel) during the day so 80% of the time the house is private. Still we will never negociate about their time there. We had too many bad experiences with guests, so they are are eyes. they are trustwordy people. A young couple with child.

If you want extra work done: laundry or cooking for example you can pay search for doña Marina who lives 3 houses away on the same street. An old lady of a poor family who is better then any laundry service and needs the money more. This you can arrange yourself or juanita our caretaker can ask for you. We also have a supervisor, Minerva, of restaurant Pollo Negro who is your contact on spot and who can help with emergencies.

Vendégek hozzáférése

You have acces to the whole house except one small room which has private things stored and the caretakers room. bathroom is shared with the caretakers, altough they don't use it that much and shower at a different place.

Kapcsolat a vendégekkel

If you want breakfast and lunch or breakfast and dinner provided = $7,- a day. Please let us know ahead.

There are a lot of children around who always want to give a little show, give you drawings in change for gifts, or who like to play baseball. You can visit the preschool we support which is very close.

Note: to interact with the locals, knowledge of the spanish language is advisable.

Egyéb fontos dolgok

20% of the booking goes to the preschool of Poneloya. Recently we have placed a new roof and have bought some whiteboards and have painted the school. Any school material you want to donate is always welcome. Next we collect donations for the reparation of the toilets and playground.

The internet is good, but we have since 3 years internet at the beach. It will NEVER be the SAME as you are used to in the USA. there is a possibility they work on cables and there is no connection. we have no influence on that. If internet is a matter of life and death, I advise you not to rent anything on the beach, regardless what others say, Just being very honest.


Szolgáltatások
Internet
Konyha
Vezeték nélküli internet

Alvási lehetőségek
1. hálószoba
1 franciaágy, 1 egyszemélyes ágy
2. hálószoba
2 egyszemélyes ágy

Házirend
Bulik vagy rendezvények befogadására nem alkalmas
Az érkezési idő: 12:00 – 18:00.
Távozás a következő időpontig: 10:00

we expect people to respect they are in a house, not a hotel. dont keep water running when not needed, take short showers (no half hour) no shoes in bathroom no clothes under the shower (we have showers outside for that), dont bring in strangers, dont feed the dog without asking
Our restitution policy is based on our experience, we have had too many people making reservations and not showing up.

El kell fogadnod az alábbiakat:
Macska él a házban

Lemondások

5 vélemény

Pontosság
Kommunikáció
Tisztaság
Elhelyezkedés
Érkezés
Érték
David felhasználói profilja
2016. április
Bueno después de pasar aquí un tiempo en Poneloya con buena playa buen pescado y buena gente uno se siente como en casa, que mas puede decir uno cuando eso sucede? Pues que muchas gracias a Asha, fue una pena no poder haberla conocido pero siempre nos ayudo desde la distancia y quien sabe los caminos son cortos y algún día nos conoceremos. Y muchas gracias a Maria y Pedro y a sus 2 hijos Ana y Gabriel que en todo momento nos recibieron nos cuidaron y nos dieron mucho amor y respeto.

Rebecca felhasználói profilja
2016. február
Our stay at Asha's house was quite okay. The way to the main beach is a bit far, but the price is good. If you are looking for luxury and comfort, it's not the right place. Maira her housekeeper is very lovely, always there for answering questions and so on.

Tom felhasználói profilja
2016. február
Poneloya is a very small but nice town at a very beautiful beach which is completely empty most of the time. No tourists, no other people. Just you and the awesome water and waves. The house is just as described and you will everything you need in it. For people on a low budget it's the perfect place to relax at the ocean without any other people. Even though Asha wasn't there she always answered every question per email very fast. If you are looking for a nice, cheap and peaceful accommodation you will be totally happy at Asha's House!

Rueii felhasználói profilja
2015. július
If your looking for an off the path experience, this is definitely the choice! The whole house was lovely and Rudy and Asha the owners were very helpful and accommodating.

Valerie felhasználói profilja
2015. július
Asha was not there but gave me excellent instructions on how to get there from Managua. Rudy was very friendly. I brought my 7 year old with me and she really love the place, especially the clay that Rudy gave her when she left.

Poneloya, NicaraguaCsatlakozás időpontja: május 2015
Asha felhasználói profilja
In 2011 i moved to Nicaragua to to projects with children with my ngo. I have lived in esteli, Leon and Poneloya Where I started building la casa azul bed &breakfast. Lately I live most of the year in Holland because of my sons speachtherapy and I rent out the whole house as vaca…
Nyelvek: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Válaszadási arány: 100%
Válaszadási idő: néhány órán belül

A környék

Hasonló szálláshelyek