Picture yourself here in sub tropical surrounds; feet up with a good book and a morning coffee.Large airy bedroom with plenty of ventilation and double bed
Bamboo Gardens- Home Away From Home

Teljes ház/lakás

4 vendég

1 hálószoba

3 ágy
Add meg a felnőttek számát.
Felnőtt
1
Add meg a gyermekek számát.
Gyermek
2–12 évig
0
Add meg a csecsemők számát.
Csecsemő
2 év alatt
0
Legfeljebb 4 vendég. A csecsemők nem számítanak bele a vendégek számába.
Még nem terheljük meg a számládat

SAFE, CLEAN AND AFFORDABLE!!
Over 180 visitors have now enjoyed BAMBOO GARDENS as the great alternative to staying in a hotel in town and found they have loose change in their pockets to spend on the real holiday! Read the reviews!

A kiadó hely

TROPICAL, SIMPLE AND AFFORDABLE!!

Hello and welcome to Brisbane!

My son, small dog and I have a large leafy Queenslander home in Cannon Hill with roomy private self contained accommodation for up to four people downstairs. Cannon Hill is 8kms from city centre. The space has 1 large bedroom with TV (double bed with new mattress topper) with own bathroom and separate toilet and separate secure entrance so you can come and go without any disruptions. Kitchenette/living room connected to outdoor undercover terrace. This room contains a sofa bed or fold out beds for extra guests. The bedroom can also accommodate the single beds if preferred.
Insect screens are installed on windows.

A very child friendly property, with a secure tall fence all around and a large trampoline available for use. Offstreet parking for one car is available if needed, (I will put my car out) but there is plenty of free parking in the street outside for car caravan, boat etc.


LOCATION
Cannon Hill is located approximately 8kms from the CBD or roughly 15 minutes to the city or 15 minutes out to Cleveland and other bayside areas. We are only 20 minutes by car / taxi from the airport. Very handy to access both the Sunshine and Gold Coasts on the Gateway Motorway.

There is a car rental office just around the corner!

TRANSPORT
Train: Cannon Hill Station on the Cleveland Line is 700 metres away.

Bus: Route 227 to and from City stops around the corner - 50 metres away- all timetables available.
Citycat Ferries: stop at Bulimba where there is a bus (Route 232) that comes to near our home. SEE TRANSPORT DETAILS.
Airport or train station pick up can be arranged (small charge) if really needed. All timetables available here.

Wireless internet available throughout house, and a small library for relaxing. Am working on a reference visitor information resource section but as a Brisbane person, I am able to provide good information regarding Brisbane's attractions. I have been a traveller so have a good understanding of visitor needs and will be delighted to share whatever I have in my head over a cup of coffee (or something more grown up) on the big back deck upstairs.

It is simple, clean and contemporary - a good space to relax after a long business day, conference, student stay or visit to Brisbane.There are leafy options for outdoor eating relaxing in the simple undercover area or in the bamboo garden.

FACILITIES
New modern kitchenette within the living area with:
Induction cooktop, microwave, electric frypan and skillet, toaster, electric kettle, flat bed griller (upon request) and refrigerator as well as tea and coffee making facilities, plates, cutlery for simple independent self catering.
Pedestal fan, IPOD dock, large flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, large work table/ desk, plenty of wardrobe space and tallboy for clothes.
BBQ is available for outdoor cooking day and night, if you want the real Queenslander experience.

Shared front load washing machine and drying area.
WIFI throughout.

Oil Heater available upon request for a fee of $4 per night. It is a safe oil type heater. See "Other things to Note" below.

SHOPPING AND EATING OUT
- 700m from two large supermarkets, deli, butcher, newsagent cafe.
- 700m from several takeaway food places - I have takeaway menus available.
Organic supermarket is about 600m away.

Nightly Rate Includes

- Accommodation for first person plus $10 for each additional guest. There is a sofa bed that can accommodate 1-2 people / children or one adult plus I have another single mattress on floor if preferred. Bedroom is quite a large room.
- Tea, coffee, milk, bread, butter and jams will be in fridge to get you started. After that I leave it up to you to purchase your own supplies.
- Fresh linen, towels, soaps, shampoo etc. Supplied linen will be changed after one week for longer stays or upon request.
- Access to wireless internet as long as use is not in the mega proportions for movie downloads and TV streaming.

CHECK IN / CHECK OUT

Our standard check in time is after 2pm and check out before 10am. We are happy to be flexible on this wherever it doesn't conflict with other bookings, please just communicate with us about what you need.

Minimum 2 nights night up to a maximum stay of four weeks.
If you do require a longer stay, please get in touch to discuss further as I am flexible.

NO SMOKING

This is definately a non smoking home. Please do not smoke anywhere in or around the house.

I am an Airbnb user for overseas trips so hopefully have covered the basics for a simple affordable alternative for your stay in Brisbane. Thank you for visiting our property page and I look forward to meeting you on your visit to Brisbane!

Annette, Toby and Dusty the wonderdog

Vendégek hozzáférése

You will have access to a self contained one bedroom unit including kitchen facilities. You also have use of outdoor area which I may pass through to service my garden or hang out the washing.
Washing machine is upstairs on rear deck for your use. My office on ground level is private and has no access to guests.

Kapcsolat a vendégekkel

I will aim to meet you on arrival and help become familiar with everything including safety items. Introduce the puppy and where maps, shops and transport are.
After that I may pop in to see everything is as it should be then you are free of me. I am happily available to answer questions or you need help.

Egyéb fontos dolgok

Upon request - an 11 bar oil heater is available for a nightly fee of $4 - to cover electricity etc. as I normally would not have a heater here in the sub-tropics. Some guests have made the suggestion to have a heater; but to keep the costs down for those who would not use a heater, I ask the fee. Thank you.


A kiadó hely
Férőhely: 4
Fürdőszobák száma: 1.5
Hálószobák száma: 1
Ágyak: 3
Érkezés: Bármikor 14:00 után
Távozás: 11:00
Kisállattartó: Dog(s)
Szoba típusa: Teljes ház/lakás

Szolgáltatások
Ingyenes parkolás a helyszínen
Vezeték nélküli internet
Konyha

Árak
További személyek Ft2554 / éjszaka az első vendég után
Takarítási díj Ft3192
Heti kedvezmény: 5%
Mindig az Airbnb-n keresztül kommunikálj
A fizetésed védelme érdekében soha ne utalj pénz és ne kommunikálj az Airbnb webhelyén vagy alkalmazásán kívül.
Tudj meg többet

Alvási lehetőségek
1. hálószoba
1 franciaágy, 1 normál ágy
Közös terek
1 normál ágy, 1 kanapé, 1 matrac

Házirend
Tilos a dohányzás
Bulik vagy rendezvények befogadására nem alkalmas
Érkezés 14:00 után bármikor

No candles or naked flames inside the unit or on garden terrace - as a timber house, the fire hazard is high.

This is a smoke free home so no smoking in and around the house or garden thank you.
No illicit substances or inappropriate behaviour is accepted.

Internet download use to be within reason. This is a simple but comfortable and welcoming accommodation reflected in the nightly rate. Large usage will slow internet down for EVERYONE.

No additional uninvited guests or parties please.

Happy to get feedback from guests.

El kell fogadnod az alábbiakat:
Előfordulhat zaj - A truck leaves from neighbouring property early on many mornings. Possums and some traffic noise.
A szálláshelyen háziállat(ok) él(nek) - Our beagle sized dog Dusty is super gentle and friendly. Loves people but is a bit spoilt with attention from all the guests over the years.
Korlátozott szolgáltatások - From October 2017 there is potential for some construction activity going on in the adjacent property. The worst will be during Oct and Nov 2017.

Lemondások

Biztonsági szolgáltatások
Füstérzékelő
Elsősegélykészlet
Biztonsági kártya
Tűzoltó készülék

Elérhetőség
A foglalás minimális hossza 3 éjszaka

204 vélemény

Pontosság
Kommunikáció
Tisztaság
Elhelyezkedés
Érkezés
Érték
Frances felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
Annie's place is very comfortable and has everything you need, with lots of information about restaurants and services round about. Annie is a great hostess, always available but never intrusive. Thanks for a great stay, Annie.

Kiyomi felhasználói profilja
2017. szeptember
This is the second time I stayed at Annie's place. It was as comfortable as usual. Well equipped, not far from a station (although I have to drive everywhere I work), handy location for my work, spacious and Annie is a very caring host. I was pretty sick while I was there. Annie was very considerate and looked after me. I would recommend Annie's place for any traveller.

Aya felhasználói profilja
2017. augusztus
It was a really nice place. Annie gently touched me.

Amanda felhasználói profilja
2017. augusztus
Annie greeted me with a fresh loaf of bread and milk. This is a kind gesture and I challenge you to find another air BnB host who goes to this sort of trouble. The tropical plants that surround the property provide a feeling of sanctity and was a perfect place to unwind from a working day. The self-contained unit was super clean and full of extra niceties to make for a really enjoyable stay. Bi-fold doors provide a link to the outdoor patio which has a great space for sitting and relaxing and for having brekky(that's Aussie for breakfast) No shortage on towels or dish cloths or even sheets, which is something that is often overlooked on many other AirBnb's but Annie was considerate in the provision of all these things and much more. Dusty greeted me everyday...she is such a friendly and likeable dog. If you love dogs then this is a bonus! Beware: You won't resist those "please hug me" eyes. I found my new local cafe with great coffee and train station and supermarket only a short walk away. Oh and The shower was heavenly!!! Book this place before you miss out!

Paul felhasználói profilja
2017. július
Annie's place is a great place to stay. Close to public transport ,shops and restaurants . Annie has a very peaceful,tropical garden and is quite secluded. The apartment is well appointed with separate kitchen and lounge,comfortable bedroom and bathroom and outdoor living area. Annie was the perfect host and made my stay at Bamboo Gardens very enjoyable. I 'd like to stay there again when next in Brisbane .

Keith felhasználói profilja
2017. július
Very nice host and acommidation

Adam felhasználói profilja
2017. július
Annie's place was cozy and very well kept. We had a great time staying there. Annie was very helpful with all of our questions and provided us with lots of info for activities to do while we were in the city. I would recommend Annie's place to anyone looking for a nice place to stay outside of the downtown area.

Ennek a házigazdának a többi szálláshelyéről 2 véleményt írtak.

További vélemények megtekintése
Brisbane, AusztráliaCsatlakozás időpontja: július 2012
Annie felhasználói profiljaAnnie Superhost házigazda.

My son Toby and I live in Brisbane Australia. Toby is in Year 12 and is a quiet lad. I am a Landscape Architect and work from home with my own private consultancy but also have an outside job to keep cash flow coming in when things slow down. I have travelled far and wide in earlier years, have lived and worked in the Middle East for five years. Am now back home an establishing Chapter 10 of the life cycle in our Brisbane home. I have a keen desire to show Toby the hot spots of the world while he is still happy age to travel with me. I do this homestay to bring the world to us now that I am anchored for a while. Oh it also helps to pay for paint and other toys!! Come and meet us some day soon.
Cheers Annette

Nyelvek: English
Válaszadási arány: 100%
Válaszadási idő: egy órán belül

A környék

Hasonló szálláshelyek